Contact Us

New President & Board for The Lakelands

MUSKOKA – REALTOR® members of The Lakelands Association of REALTORS® acclaimed their 2016 Board of Directors and new president at the Annual General Meeting held in Orillia on April 28th. President Mike Taylor takes the reins of the local real estate association from Past-President Tom Wilkinson.

“I’m honoured to work with such an experienced Board of Directors.  After serving as President-Elect in 2015, gaining so much knowledge and leadership training from the federal and provincial organisations, and teaming up with strong board members, 2016 is going to be a great year for the association,” says Taylor.

Taylor has served on The Lakelands Board of Directors for several years, and has worked as a licenced Realtor in Muskoka for 8 years. “Advancing the profession, focusing on our mission, delivering the tools and resources that local Realtors use every day is so important to me.”

The new Board of Directors also includes Immediate Past-President Tom Wilkinson (Haliburton), Directors Debbie Gilbert (Orillia), Wendy Webb (Bracebridge), Catharine Inniss (Gravenhurst), Heather Scott (Port Carling), Beth Robson (Sundridge), President-Elect Mike Stahls (Orillia) and Executive Officer Crystal Henderson.

#THELAKELANDS follow us on lakesidearchitect Instagram